Just let me rant

I am not a very patient person. When I set a goal, I am very eager to see results as soon as possible. Waiting agonizes me and absence of results frustrates me.

Today marks one month since my college graduation. I have been job hunting even a little before graduation day, been on a number of interviews and I still don’t have a job right now. It is just frustrating.

I know that there are still many companies that remain unexplored and opportunities that are yet to come, but I just cannot help but be discouraged that companies keep choosing another applicant over me. It is like an indirect statement that I am not as competent as I thought I am.

They said if you want something, you should chase it. I have been running to get into this industry that I have dreamed of becoming a part of. But it is like every time I come close, something just wouldn’t let me in. It got me thinking… do I really have a place in this industry? Should I consider a different career path?

My stubborn self just don’t want to give up yet.

About alexsees
"It is impossible to live without failing at something, unless you live so cautiously that you might as well not have lived at all - in which case, you fail by default." I try to live by these words of the genius that is JK Rowling.

3 Responses to Just let me rant

  1. Amy says:

    Hi, I just happened to stumble across this post when googling ‘bumhood’… Anyways, I’m about to graduate from college, and this is exactly what I’m worried about, going on multiple interviews and getting no where. Many people in my graduating class already have jobs lined up, or have pending job offers from co-op placements from the past years. It makes me feel like I’m not as qualified as these people, and employers will confirm this by hiring someone instead of me. So I guess what I’m getting at is, I know what you feel like, and wishing you luck at finally breaking into your field!

  2. aylablahs says:

    Never say die, tomorrow is another fight. Okay I totally made that one up.

Leave a comment